Colonel Mustard in the Market with the Revolver

cat and chickens

Items for sale that aren’t available on non-market days include clothing, fabric, bicycle parts, dishes, storage containers, baskets, shoes, buckets, rope, utensils, pharmaceuticals, traditional medicine plus live animals including goats, turkeys, ducks, chickens, dogs and  cats. Recently Jen and I decided to combat the mouse problem in our house with more than glue traps. I pushed to name the cat MoKiMa (short for Mouse Killing Machine) but Jen’s suggestion of Colonel Mustard won.

Items for sale that aren’t available on non-market days include clothing, fabric, bicycle parts, dishes, storage containers, baskets, shoes, buckets, rope, utensils, pharmaceuticals, traditional medicine plus live animals including goats, turkeys, ducks, chickens, dogs and  cats. Recently Jen and I decided to combat the mouse problem in our house with more than glue traps. I pushed to name the cat MoKiMa (short for Mouse Killing Machine) but Jen’s suggestion of Colonel Mustard won.

4 thoughts on “Colonel Mustard in the Market with the Revolver

  1. Jude Jurutka

    Dear Jen and Adam, you have no idea how much I look forward to your blogs! But this one takes the cake. COL Mustard has found the perfect caregivers. He is soooo cute! I don’t think I could have resisted him either, seeing him tethered to a post, surrounded by chickens….. too big to eat!

    You are having a great adventure for sure. Happy Holidays African style. Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us back home. I really look forward to your messages/pictures. Your Mom is doing fine but misses you lots. I’m sure you can’t wait to hug your two beautiful nieces. We all look forward to seeing you next year. Love, Judy Jurutka xo

    Reply
    1. Jennifer

      Thanks for reading Judy! The colonel has gotten huge… I just felt so bad for all the other little cats that day. They must be only a few weeks old.
      I miss mom and the girls too!! I love seeing all the pictures from home too, so if you can get mom in front of a camera I’d love it!
      Jen

      Reply

Leave a Reply

